2021 South African General Election Results

The 2021 South African National and Provintial General Elections will be held on 1 November 2021, to elect councils for all district, metropolitan and local municipalities in each of the country’s nine provinces. It will be the sixth municipal election held in South Africa since the end of apartheid in 1994; municipal elections are held every five years. The previous municipal elections were held in 2016.

Where to register to vote?

Where can I vote?

Who can I vote for?

More details to follow on this page.